Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Moving up,

Ali had to go into work today(she doesn't normally work on Fridays) as it was parents afternoon. I went round to look after Josie who was asleep at the time. When she woke I brought her here for lunch.
Their garden at the moment is full of what will be, hopefully soon, their new extension room. It will make such a difference to them to have a little extra space.
It was delivered to the kerbside, about 30 metres from their house so they had to carry it all to the house and then through into the back garden. 1 5 tonnes worth of building apparently. I don't know how the two of them managed it. If did feel like a cop out to call that a delivery. I don't know how I'd have managed if I was the recipient.
The base is being laid next week, hooray.
Josie was a lot of fun as usual, she talks a lot but her words all sound the same so you have to listen hard for context. She's a lot of fun and very content with us which is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.