Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Solidarity

That title took me back 20+years to another mess.
I was in town this morning for an appointment and treated myself to lunch in Cafe Andaluz, don't know when i was last there. They weren't busy and took pity on me as i hobbled along, giving me a both neat the front. I enjoyed my lunch and then spent about half an hour over coffee writing some Easter cards. I caught the bus home from Princes Street, the display boards seem to have stopped listing the Fife buses I noticed although they did stop.
It was a beautiful day today, I was in town without a jacket (it's March!) the thermometer was showing 17.5° sadly i think the warm spell is coming to an end though.
I spotted this lovely sunflower collection in support of Ukraine from the bus. It is so hard to believe that just a month ago they were going about their normal everyday lives and now they are in the midst of this nightmare. I do hope they feel supported although with that buffon down South, I do wonder.
Round to Ali's this afternoon and we headed out for another walk. I'm trying to keep mobile but I'm actually beginning to wonder if I should be resting my leg instead. Silly really, I haven't time to rest.
Keep safe folks,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.