Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Fly away home....

My day today was changed at the last minute when Isobel arrived at 8.15 with a sore tummy.
We had a quiet morning with a quick trip out the post office.
I picked up Eilidh after school too. She was delighted to have been awarded the Head Teachers award, for excellent writing and always being enthusiastic in her learning, she was so proud.
I've spent this week repainting the bathroom so I was very glad that I finished yesterday. I wouldn't have been able to do anything to it today.
I also had my first hot cross bun, I know it's too early, but it was délicious and it actually had a proper pastry cross on it.
I spotted my blip at I was saying goodbye to the the girls and their dad this afternoon. I wonder if it is a relative of those I imported lost summer. I was thinking about buying another set this year. I do worry though, not just about the ladybirds, but about the bees and butterflies which have emerged in this warm weather. There is such a change ahead of us in the next week or so. I do hope they survive.

Here is the link for today's National Gallery art quiz. Today it reminded me again of Ruth who also enjoyed them.
Full marks for me today, good luck to you.
https://nationalgalleries.typeform.com/to/diCnd5bi?typeform-source=lm.facebook.com

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.