Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Glory of the snow

Scilla, or Chionodoxa, plants keep changing names! Whichever name you know it as though it's very pretty. This is the little Coalport vase which I bought the other day in Stockbridge. The pattern is Divinity Blue and I thought it was just right, I can see it with pansies and sweet peas in it too, later in the year.
This morning our local library held its community fair. It's working very hard to become a local hub and it's very welcoming. There are local knitting groups, a team who look after the gardens, children's events, story telling, meet the author events. When I went along (on foot) the car park was full and there was a real buzz. People chatting over tea and coffee and home baking, children listening to stories, doing Easter crafts and having their faces painted. I've attached the poster just as a reminder, the event is over. Ours is a community of long drives and closed doors and people who work out of area so it's great to have opportunities to get together like this. Well done! I do think this is a post-covid benefit, encouraging local interaction and it's great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.