Mikey88

By Mikey88

Skyline

The sunset looked promising as the sun dropped towards the horizon, so I grabbed my gear and drove down to the river. Sure enough, the sky coloured, but the colour was just a bit too low to reflect in the river. I did get a couple of good shots of the yachts silhouetted against the lighter river, but preferred this one with the trees on the skyline at the top of the hill and the swirling clouds.

Earlier in the day, I made a start on tidying the alcove in which we keep our books. I cleared one shelf and dusted all the books and ended up putting them all back. We have a lot of books, but they are so difficult to get rid of. I just can't bring myself to throw any away, or even take them to a charity shop! This is why the alcove is full - not just the shelves, but the floor too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.