Mikey88

By Mikey88

Forget-me-nots

This is an attempt to look at these beautiful little flowers from a different angle. I tried to look up at the underside of the petals and catch the light shining through them. Unfortunately, my macro lens has a relatively long minimum focusing distance and the flowers were too low, so it's more of a side view. Next time, I might try uprooting some, putting them in pot, then putting the pot on a bench.

A very ordinary day today - trip to the tip with garden waste, took daughter to the dental hygienist and then on to the mother-in-laws to replace the battery in her car, which then started first time. As her AMD means that she can't see very well, she did promise not to drive it!

I had the lawn mower in the boot of my car to mow her lawn, but her neighbour had already done it, so that saved me a bit of time.

Went home, got some lunch, lay on my back in the garden for an hour, taking the set of photos from which I took the one above, did some cleaning, and then just sat in the garden for a bit until the wife came home from work. Very relaxing. Do need to do some laurel and ivy trimming tomorrow, however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.