Mikey88

By Mikey88

Chimneys

A day of showers and sunshine. I managed to be sitting in the car during the showers and walking around the rape fields while the sun was shining!

It was shopping in the morning, as I'm off to London tomorrow (Friday) for a reunion dinner at the football club I played for when I was living there. I'll be seeing people I haven't seen for at least twenty years, so I'm really looking forward to it. I hope they recognise me!

Had lunch, then took my daughter to work and on the way back stopped off to get some shots of the yellow of the rapefields. I chose this one because of the chimneys. The nearest on was part of an aresenic works and the far one - I think - was part of a 19th century copper mine complex. It has a fork in the top as it was struck by lightning several years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.