Devastation

On This Day In History
2015: Germanwings pilot intentionally crashes killing 150 people

Quote Of The Day
"For God's sake, open the damn door!"
(Captain Patrick Sondheimer)

The second of the three momentos of my brother which I bought back from England, this special commemorative five pound coin minted in 2010. My brother had a life-long fascination with World War Two, reading many books and collecting many documentary DVD's on the subject. He was also an avid reader of Warlord  comics as a schoolboy.

Perhaps I overthink things and habitually find patterns where they do not exist, but one of the things I like about my way of approaching Blipfoto with On This Day In History, Quote Of The Day and an appropriate musical link, is how sometimes everything comes together in an eerily cohesive manner. Today we have a historical event about the devestating, fatal effects of depression combined with an image of aircraft and a supernatural song about ghosts who visit pilots before they die in plane crashes.

Does it mean something? Puzzling evidence? You decide.

The Aircrash Bureau

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.