Close to the Edge

Down by a River.

Head de-cluttering pedal down to the 'other' Forth Rail Bridge, or the remains of it at least, this evening. Been down a couple of times before and always head there optimistic that it should be one of these easy photo subjects: it's got history, character, it's on the river and has cormorants nesting on the piers; design-wise it has repetition, symmetry, leading lines, texture. But it's a 'mare to shoot and make it look interesting.

Still, the ride down there was nice, despite a full-on staring competition between a big grumpy black coo that was camped out in the middle of the path. It made some deep grunting noise as I approached and for some reason, in mild panic at recollecting a recent nasty accident with some of these beefy milk cartons and a dog walker, my first reflex was to moo loudly back at it. That freaked it (and me) out a bit I think, left it disorientated enough to allow me to sneak past giving it as wide a berth as the track allowed. What a big shitebag I am.

Lost my blipfoto badge that was attached to my camera bag too. Left with just the little sharp, stumpy pin. If anyone sees it lying around any of the cow pats down here, let us know.

More info and a nice aerial photo on Alloa's Old Swing Bridge

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.