Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Japanese Anemone

The Japanese Anemone (eriocapitella hupehensis) is a species of flowering plant in the buttercup family. I took note of the flower in a neighbour’s garden and was drawn to its delicate beauty. 

I am wanting to plant some white flowers in my garden and I will look into these as they can be planted in autumn which is now in Australia … well it is suppose to be. Some close up in the extras.

A quiet day which included my neighbour asking for help with connecting ear buds to her mobile phone. I have never done such a thing and my eyes no longer allow me to read instructions in tiny print. She always comes to me for anything involving technology. Despite my telling her that I have little knowledge with modern technology I seem to press the right buttons and so it confirms to her that I know much more than I actually do. Once again she went home delighted and all is working well. 

I had a lovely glass coffee table to give away after upgrading my present coffee table. An ad in our village newspaper brought a couple this morning to be the new owners of the table. All involved are very happy with the outcome.

A little over cast today after a huge storm last night. Molly was once again terrified. No complaints about the weather. A lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.