Living my dream

By Mima

Exhaustion

According to Bean she’s been busy all day and now she’s needing some dog-time on pink.

Funny, because I’m sure I saw her snoozing in the sun on the lawn. And snoozing in the sun on the bedroom deck. And snoozing in the sun….oh, you get the picture.

It’s been a lovely day. I enjoyed the morning gardening with G and nattering about life and death (as you do), while Bean snoozed in the sun on her bed in the back of the car.

We had a long gentle walk after lunch, during which Bean found plums and apples to snack on.

Aha, perhaps an over-full stomach is weighing her down? No doubt I’ll find out if that’s the case at 4am when there’s a wee squeak from a dog by the door, requesting a fast exit…

The delights of dog-ownership know no bounds. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.