Flower Friday

Well just look at that sky. We decided not to go camping today as it was cold and foggy with forecast storms and an inch of rain predicted. Then the sun came out. Maybe tomorrow. This is taken in Kings Park and shows the annuals with War Memorial in the background. SOOC. 

So what to do when your plans have gone astray. We went for a walk to the shops, bookstore, cafe, PO and Big W. Came home with books and a chicken to cook for tea. The Perthville family is coming for dinner as we were going to have the food anyway, roast pork and cheesecake. The other family can’t come tonight. It’s my birthday so people feel they should spoil me (I haven’t resisted ha ha). Bob is cooking the roast and I made the cheesecake yesterday. I’ve set the table and we will have an early tea. The family has had a big week helping at school plays until late each night this week. 

So should I change my name from 59 to 69? I think not. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.