Place: Largo, FL 63/82
Main activity: Thurs - Phone, Al - Dunedin, Total Wine
Notes: Started the day with qigong & yoga. The switch to Tmobile yesterday seemed to go fine but this morning all of a sudden, it was struggling to send text, weather app wouldn't open. As I tried more things, evident there was a problem. Got ahold of Ryan right away and we tried a couple things. Went to the pool for a bit and away from wifi, phone virtually useless (except as a phone). Headed back and got ready to go pick up Al - GPS did not work but luckily knew how to get there, he knew how to get to the restaurant in Dunedin - we went to Fish Camp for grouper sandwiches (very good this time). And then between the 2 of us, we found Total Wine out by Rte 19 and then I dropped him off. Was 3p till I got back and increasingly frustrated as everything w/ phone we tried didn't work and nor did what I found online and Ryan sent to Tmobile. I could tell it wasn't getting any data and was almost ready to wipe it and start w/ a fresh install (tho I didn't believe that would work - luckily I hesitated). He finally got someone on the phone and what I had found about the data SOC had never been address and was exactly the problem. Was pretty irritated at that but it fixed it right away. Reorganized the freezer in the evening, was hoping to make more room but just isn't possible with the small top freezer. Finally got a check (very small one) from the cookbook editing project I did in Nov - had to reach out and say I needed to get that and close this out, otherwise I'm not sure I ever would've gotten anything. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.