TWO ANGELS FOR FLOWER FRIDAY

I think for the first time for a couple of weeks, I don’t feel tired by the middle of the day, which is a great stride forward - and because of that, I don’t feel so much of a wimp!  

I even went for a wander around the garden and found these beautiful little pansies in the old wheelbarrow that Mr. HCB planted up a couple of weeks ago, having kept them in the greenhouse all winter, and thought that the pattern on them looked just like angels - so here they are - in honour of all you lovely people who have been so kind over the last couple of weeks.

A friend came round to visit me this morning and brought some more beautiful flowers.  She said it was good to see me up and about and it was good to see her too, and hopefully, they can be blipped in the next few days.

And then...the post lady brought several letters - most of which were just “run of the mill” stuff from the Inland Revenue but there was also a special little book from a lovely and special Blip friend - you know who you are - so THANK YOU!  

I was also having a conversation with a lady from the Midlands regarding a Wentworth Jigsaw Puzzle for Mr. HCB - which I thought would make a lovely birthday present for him.  The puzzle is of Arlington Row at Bibury and when I got into conversation with her, told her that I had blipped this - so of course, had to explain about Blip.  I sent her a link to my journal entry for that particular day and you will never guess what - after several messages going back and forth, she said “Having had a look, I quite fancy becoming a Blipper”!!  So she has signed up and is now waiting for her clarification email - I will then be able to tell you more about her Blip page.

So, I’m pleased about that and all your lovely comments and get well wishes - I hope I have now “turned the corner” as they say and hope to start commenting again very soon.

You might like to know that some years ago, well a long time ago, I had a dress with a flummadiddle all round the hem and before anyone asks, I was not born in the early 19th Century!

FLUMMADIDDLE
Definition: something foolish or worthless
Flummadiddle is the sort of word that rolls nicely off the tongue, and even if people with whom you use the word don’t quite know what it means the conversation will be the richer for its presence. It has gone through a number of meanings and spellings since it first began being used in the early 19th century, with the earliest use apparently referring to a frill or fringe, as found on a dress.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.