Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

A DRIVE IN THE COUNTRY

I didn’t go to Church this morning but watched online.  However, I am hoping to be able to go next week, on Easter Sunday - and that’s what I am working towards.

We were due to be on the coffee rota for after the service, but Mr. HCB and our friends, Gill and John managed between them, although Mr.  HCB said it was very busy.  I had made him a sandwich for when he got home and then he surprised me by asking if I would like to go out for a drive to one of our favourite places.  It would have been rude to say No, so off we went.  

I made a collage of some of the places we drove to - Liddington Hill, which is not far from where we live, a beautiful view in the opposite direction and a few primroses in the hedgerow.  By the time we got home, I was shattered, but was grateful to Mr. HCB and it was good to be able to enjoy the countryside together.

Our kind next door neighbour, Lynn, made us a lovely roast beef dinner, the most I have eaten for almost two weeks, and I’m really hoping to get over this feeling of lethargy during the coming week - but it might take more than one bottle of Metatone!

Thank you everyone, for your kind comments, stars and hearts - I am really grateful and hope to be back commenting before too much longer.  Have a great week.  M xx 

P.S.  It’s only at this time of year, before all the leaves are out on the trees, that you are able to see the back of a huge elephant in the distance in one of the very large gardens on our drive - see extra - but I need to convince Lynn that it would be far too big for their garden!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.