Tree-Time 2023 Part 3

Another Blip quite hot on the heels of yesterday's very late one!

Thought it was about time I posted my tree shot for the month. I am now questioning the wisdom of choosing this tree. Don't get me wrong - it is probably the most magnificent tree in the Arboretum. But it is surrounded from most directions by other trees, walls, fences, signs etc. and it is difficult to find different views that are not obscured in some way. I will persevere!

This morning I watched last night's rugby. It was Huddersfield v Saints. We narrowly beat Huddersfield last week and having seen them also run the reigning champions very close and give them a damn good game I feel happier than I did about us only winning by a small margin. Saint Helens are not having everything their own way so far this season and Huddersfield are looking like they could be up there come the end of the season. A long way to go yet.

The weather today is bonkers! So far we have had glorious sunshine, heavy rain and hailstones. Currently it is sunny but it could soon switch again. The only constant is the wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.