Flat!

Nothing of note happened or was done today.

I decided to go for a walk to get a Blip and discovered my battery was flat - again. It only lasts a day or two after charging these days. I found my other one - it turned out to be totally flat too, so no Blip for me! I still went for the walk though and left it to charge!

It was charged by the time I had to go to work so I took my camera there. Ramadan started today so the lads have been fasting. Hekmat brought some lovely food for Zeiyit after sundown and took Sam back to his home. 

Just a few minutes later - shock horror - the Health Inspector turned up! I thought for sure we would fail as Zeiyit never empties the kebab oil-traps and something had spilt in the fridge. Then she asked for the temperature probe and we couldn't find it... But...we got 5 Stars! All I can say is that they are nowhere near as exacting as they used to be! She recommended we replace part of the kitchen floor and repaint the skirting boards. Either of those things would have lost us a star back in the day...

I've enclosed an extra of the back of the new window sticker with today's date on! My main Blip is the two glass fish that are hanging above the archway to the sink and freezer area. We do not sell fish like this in the shop of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.