Magnolia Blossom

I felt OK today mostly. My head still feels  bit funny occasionally but I feel pretty normal today.

Last night at was OK too to be fair. I was fearing the worst after getting another migraine 40 minutes before I was due at work. I took my my Migraleves - they helped, but they also make me feel weird! But the night was made easier by being pretty quiet and there being three of us, as we had a new recruit who had started the night before. Still, I was glad to get to ten o' clock and be able to go home!

Today I pottered about a bit at home and then decided I'd walk up and see what Waitrose is like. It's quite far away and rather expensive so we don't use it. I'd not been in the place for at least ten years and I was curious.

The cafe is quite nice - I had my lunch there. The shop was nothing special though, just a poshed-up Morrison's really. Last time I was in Waitrose it had a good salad bar but that is now gone. I got some milk and bananas that we needed, a few vegan bits for Grace and a scented candle! £30 altogether, give or take. It may have been cheaper if I'd had a loyalty card...

The photo was taken on the walk up to the store. I called in to Jewsons on the way back and got Bri to take me the rest of the way. The weather has been so wonderfully warm I was concerned that my frozen food may defrost!

It has come to my attention that today is Joe Tree Day! Everyone in this wonderful community that we are a part of owes him a big Thank You for starting the whole thing. It is such a blessing to be a part of it all. 
Since I came home I've made a concerted effort to catch up with Blip comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.