Everyday Life

By Julez

Munch!

This morning we headed out to B&Q and bought wallpaper and paste ready to make progress with the spare room next week when Brian is off work. There's some plain paper for three walls and a decorative paper for the Feature Wall! I sent a photo of it to Grace before we bought it since she and Sophia will be the most frequent guests in there. Jeri and Paul might also use it if they have a night out in Lincoln and want to enjoy a drink. 

We attempted to dry washing outside today for the first time this year. It did not go well - the  rain began to fall just minutes after the washing went out. It stopped within minutes, but started again just as quickly - more heavily this time. We gave it up as a bad job and brought the washing back in for another turn in the spin drier before squeezing it onto the upstairs driers alongside some still-damp items from yesterday's workwear load. 

Whilst pegging out the washing I noticed this very small snail having a chomp on one of the yard daffs. One daff in each tub bloomed. I know they are poisonous - the strongest in each tub must have destroyed the rest. I Googled whether the flowers are poisonous for snails and it turns out the flower is the only part that will not poison them and is the only part they eat... Interesting - how do the snails know not to eat the other parts? 

Last night Wigan Warriors made heavy weather of a home tie against Sheffield Eagles in the Challenge Cup, but are now safely through to the next round.


If I use a phone photo I post my Blip from my phone. I usually then switch to my laptop to write the text part. Sometimes I accidentally forget to click "edit" and write my bit as a comment. Then I have to copy, delete and paste it again in the right place. Am I the only one who does this daft thing?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.