Desperation not pride...

My hospice art tutor had asked me to send her a pic of my watercolour when it was finished, and as this is the only photo I took today, it’s my blip, purely out of desperation, definitely not out of pride!

A day of sunshine and torrential showers, a frustrating hour on the phone to try (but fail) to solve an online banking issue, and a visit from the Admiral Nurse whose role it is to support the Carer. Unfortunately she didn’t have a magic wand and things are no further forward, but it was good to talk. Oh, and I cut the first slice of the Christmas cake!

Thank you for your kind comments and stars for yesterday’s rainy day. I’ve actually changed the photo slightly as the original depressed the heck out of me every time I looked at it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.