Dedication

This wonderful Riley was built in 1931, and the owner's father bought it in 1951. He has spent a lifetime of care and dedication in keeping the car roadworthy. Here he is preparing to tow it on this trailer to a rally in Aberdeen. No short distance from South Lincolnshire!

We had pulled in for Mr PP to try and rid our car of a large spider. He didn't tell me why he'd stopped as he knew I'd scream if I saw it sitting on the rear view mirror. Unfortunately, it escaped as he tried to grab it in a tissue, so I'm not very happy sitting in the car at present! (I made a quick - silent - exit when I glimpsed it!) Keep telling myself it's more afraid than I am and it'll be in hiding. Until .... (?!!)

Anyway, Mr PP got chatting to the Riley owner and I grabbed a blip.

(Subsequently been mostly asleep trying to get rid of a sudden migraine, forewarned by disturbed vision. Had a good snooze, but the headache is still here. An early night and more paracetamol to follow!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.