Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Wild eye !

He’s always thrashing about that weird little dog .
Today I have been chauffeuring Po around … I can’t remember if I told you why she can’t drive anymore ?
Po has a degenerative eye disease which has no cure AT ALL . Nothing . Slowly her eyes lose all peripheral vision until you are left with a tiny pin prick and then ultimately nothing . Her mum ( mama Eileen ) has it and is now almost completely blind .
The DVLA send people with this condition for regular eye tests specifically made for this condition and sadly Po took her last test back in February and she knew then that it was the last time she would ever drive .
It is indeed a blessing that my nickname is Sterling Moss and that I do not work and also spend 65 % of my time with her anyway PLUS I’m always the driver as I get incredibly car sick so I do all our driving abroad too . We’ve actually taken to walking into town more and doing smaller amounts of shopping , I’m always happy to go fanny about .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.