Just the Withers......

By JaneW

Bletchley Park

Met my baby brother and his family there … this photo is practically a miracle in itself… everyone looking at the same time , no mean feat as nephew 1 ( the eldest of our 4 nephews) is on the autistic spectrum and finds it really hard to look directly at anyone including a camera lens . My bribe was 1. I’ll give you more money for your birthday and 2. I won’t punch you in the kidneys ( that’s the bit that made him laugh ) .
We had a lovely day , it’s a great place to learn about the enigma code and Alan Turing plus all the others involved… what I do struggle with is the sad story of Alan and how shockingly he was treated the story makes me incredibly tearful .

Also after such a lovely day I came home to find out that Ian who had his tumour removed is now back in ICU with a bleed on his brain , honestly this is beyond cruel , why is it the lovely kind people get such awful luck :-((

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.