Miss Faith and Miss Sofie :)

Strava Day 659.

Achieved one of the things I wrote on my Become Studios PH undated planner's "Bucket List" page today: being welcomed to the "Loyal Customers Club" of Chol Cafe.  

During my first visit here, asked the mainstay barista about their mug display and what the Roman numbers on the mugs with names mean. Ruxia/Xia (the head barista) said that it is the number of times they visited the coffee shop after they got the free mug on their 8th visit.

 This coffee shop is one of the local cafes near my dentists' clinic. Whenever the root canal session gets cancelled/rescheduled/extended,
 I get to explore our town. Until now, a lot of people (most probably) think am from the city or abroad since I do not speak Bikol

*Am digressing, I know. It is just that after more than 600 days of movement (and still counting), there are now some low points during the day despite exercise endorphins.* Anyhow, this mobile photo of myself with my first cousin Fe Marie (Faith) was shot by Miguel, one of the male baristas. He requested to take a photo of us to be sent to Xia (most probably to verify that the one who claimed the free cup of coffee was me and not someone else). 

*Pay Raul is apparently Faith's former boss. I had no idea that Pay Raul is the President of Partido State University where we (Faith and I) spent our first year of high school together. 
***
This moment will definitely go to my virtual "cookie jar." Did not expect to share the 9th cup with Faith today but am glad that she was generous enough to wait for the shop to open and even told me some stories that I missed. 
***
***
Indoor yoga photo is in STRAVA

*Ambiguous Chol's Loyalty Mug shelf photo (which shows how many times Pay Raul has been to Chol's) would be in VERO.  
***
Have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.