#7 Lighthouse

On nighttime wildlife camera...
Badger & Fox & Cat
A determined badger (he gets the catfood)

https://youtu.be/MOvX23M8Lyc

Creative is a digitally painted #7  Lighthouse in Procreate.
I painted it when I woke up in the night, but when I looked at it this morning, it was a Leaning Tower of Pisa...
Fortunately, there is a feature in Snapseed, where you can pull the picture (whichever corner you need) slightly over in the other direction, and in this way I straightened the Lighthouse!

Why did I wake up in the night?
I was asleep and Midnight was asleep on top of me and I could feel he was agitated. I was half asleep and I put my hand on him to calm him down, but I could feel he was growling. So, I reach my other hand out to pull the light switch and staring at me was a cat I had never seen before. The cat was stealing Mdnight's cat biscuits by the door.

Who the heck told the stray cat population to come in my bungalow through the catflap, go through the kitchen, go through the hallway, go through the front room, go to the next hallway, and into my bedroom where they would find Midnight's dry cat biscuits? Who told them?

Oh, sort it out, I told Midnight.

And he did. He politely got off the bed, and followed the strange cat until it left out of the cat flap. And I followed Midnight to ensure that happened...hence I was wide awake by now...

The wood pigeons are clearing up the peanuts I put on the bird table for the blackbirds. The male and female blackbirds are clearing up the ground by the swing where the badger, KissyKissy, being an untidy eater, scatters lots of cat biscuits.

Maybe a little nap now and a nice hot cuppa tea.

Have your best kind of day.

I am about to put a steam mask on my eyes...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.