Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

The last of the Clivia flowers

I had a lovely time in Portsmouth with one of my closest friends and time to meet up in Southsea with my god daughter and for the first time, her son who hit 11 months while I was there.

The journey home was more exciting than expected as a lorry was blown over closing the A3 just above Guildford. It was the perfect excuse to visit Wisley again after a Google tour of Surrey villages and before venturing onto the M25 for refreshment and a bit of shopping!

When I eventually got  home, I found that the Clivia has been dropping its flowers slowly.  Now is the anxious wait for signs of swelling in the ovaries.

Extra: I'm wondering if this is the most geeky gardening book that I have owned - spotted at Wisley and it threw itself into my basket. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.