Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Bumble bee on grape hyacinth

I nipped up to the allotment with the edging shears this afternoon and managed a few other jobs too. I have topped up the saffron crocus bed with some new compost, but I think they will be dying back soon.

I took the Charlotte seed potatoes up with me, but ran out of time to plant them, so they are residing in the shed until next time. I've also got potted lilies in there and may move the dahlias there from the polytunnel. It is amazing what you can do once you have tidied up the shed and can reach things.  :-)

Today's bumble bee was larger and less inclined to hide, but you still can't see the deep red tail which makes it my first red-tailed bumble bee.  One day I will get a clearer picture for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.