Getting lots done

I went to the market first thing, leaving MrMacD to relax and enjoy his breakfast in peace.  I had breakfast when I returned and we enjoyed a coffee together. After MrMacD caught the bus to the Maritime Museum I had plenty to occupy my time - washing the fruit, hanging out the washing, household chores, cleaning out cupboards, sorting out paperwork, etc., etc., etc.

After MrMacD arrived home we had coffee, I brought the washing in and then we decided to go down to the Pigeon for Beer and Bubbles - $7 each.  A bargain.  We had some interesting and entertaining chats with others in the Pigeon, then decided that we’d go to Scalini’s for some pasta, which resulted in more interesting and entertain chats.  Great fun.

I couldn’t resist taking a photo of all the boxes stacked up waiting to be filled with pizzas.  I also walked across the road to take a photo of the night sky with a sliver of moon visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.