Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Turning a Negative into a Positive

Headed up to Leyland.  The rains started to come down as I got closer, luckily the M6 was behaving.

Despite me pre-warning the conversations today, somebody said they still weren't aware of what we were there for.  Luckily I was able to turn it around and turn it into a positive.  It looks like I've got another addition to the team now, even if it might take another few months before they are full time.  That's two additional people this week.

Stayed later than I planned, so had a one-to-one with my young padawan.  It seemed positive then I asked whether things had changed and I got nothing back.  So who knows?

Settled down to watch Dragons Den and the Apprentice final.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  Turning a negative situation into a positive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.