Dior? Or Chanel?

As you can tell, I’m wandering aimlessly in Charles de Gaulle airport. We have 6 hours to wait for our flight home.

The taxi ride from our hotel yesterday took 75 minutes, not the expected 30, so Mr C got a bit stressed, but as the airport was quiet we got checked in etc in time. The flight was fine though again there was a poor choice of films. I started to watch the Everything one that won loads of Oscars but I. thought it just too silly. Which was probably the point. Jamie Lee Curtis hammed it up well, but I gave up and watched something even more mindless - Top Gun. I suppose if you like CGI planes zipping about and blowing stuff up you’d enjoy it. Then I tried The American. Very old, very slow - and that was George Clooney as well as the film. He was easy on the eye though. Then I fell asleep for an hour.

#2 daughter has taken the boys to see the Titanic exhibition and #3 is the only female on the rugby tour. No girls playing and only dads with their boys.

Thanks for all the stars and hearts while we’ve been away. It’s been a wonderful but full on trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.