Macro cork!

Another working on something day.  R and R was needed rather than going out.  Along time ago I took photos using flash.  I had used my telescopic lens'  The result was awful.  There was a large shadow at the bottom left not a good photo.  Chatting to people and reading, this problem was due to the range of the flash-it wouldn't 'light up' the complete subject as you can see.  Lesson learnt.
The light for this shot was coming from a table lamp with an eco bulb and coming from the right.
Nothing has changed in the first extra except for the addition of a diffuser and did it make a difference.
The second extra shows what it would look like with light coming from the side (slightly out of focus, sorry) and nothing else.
You may already know this, but when I started a couple of years ago, I didn't.  I'll try more tomorrow if I don't get out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.