Buttermere.

Well I did  out and decided on Buttermere and take photos of 'The Buttermere Tree.'  A morning of peace, solitude and enjoyment.  Well, no.  It was part of the morning, but my choice coincided with a 20k Trail running event.  Hey Ho! a bonus  As the runners set off photos were taken, concentrating on their expressions.  While they ran I took photos of 'The Tree.' stopping every so often to chat with passers-by, some wanted to see what I had taken.  "He's got the tree in it.  I would have looked down the lake and looked at the sun and taken the photo,' he said.   Standing mostly in sunshine until midday when it then alternated between sun and cloud.  With fingers getting cold it was time for coffee and cake.
This young lady is nearly at the finished and the expression says it all.  I took this while supported by a gate completing a morning of hard, concentrated hard work!!
A nice little bonus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.