Petal

My tulips have done what I wanted.  They have opened out and/or dropped their petals.  Their internals are ready to photo.  This was a fallen petal and I chose it for my main Blip as I was focusing on the folds at the tip.  For me it looked like a hawk's beak!  Getting the photos I wanted was a task using most of the equipment I normally use and some from the kitchen that I don't! The the kitchen gear was useful if I wanted to support anything.  There was much 'getting rid' of photos that, to me, weren't very good.   
The extras show more of my efforts.  One petal has a shadow and that looks like a farmyard animal!  The other parts look like they should be.  We have stamen (focused on the bottom one), another petal and stigma tip.
I'll give macro a break for now, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.