Leabharlann

I went to the Library today ! 

I'd first joined during lockdown and had accessed  their electronic services but decided to start exploring its use for some books,  including book groups books. I then ordered three book on-line  and they arrived in Pitlochry Library yesterday. 

The librarian was very helpful and issued my with my card as well as the books I'd ordered. I then had a browse and borrowed two more. 

My leg was feeling sore again today - it felt OK yesterday when I was walking (slowly) but perhaps I overdid and so I spent the rest of the day reading my new library books with leg propped up and collating recent family tree findings.  This includes a possible other half-sister for my great grandmother, found by accident when I was looking at another birth on the same extract. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.