Waiting patiently............ & COVID incubation

I don't get tied up outside shops very often because Ann is always a bit scared that someone is going to steal me. However, on the way back from my morning walk today I got tied up here because Ann needed some bread for her breakfast. The self-service tills are at the window so she is able to keep an eye on me at the same time. There's normally a 'homeless' person who sits here begging as well, so at least if I got stolen, they would see who'd taken me. Lol!!


My human hasn't been feeling that great this week. She's been aching all over (but initially put that down to walking such a long way on Sunday) and now it feels like she's got a bad cold or the start of flu (she's been sneezing a lot and has a sore throat off and on). Yesterday she didn't have the energy to do anything. I got a short first thing in the morning walk, then she had to lie down, a play with my ball, then she had to lie down. Then she went to work in the afternoon and took me round the block when she got home, then she lay on the sofa until 9pm when she went to bed. She didn't have the energy to eat anything yesterday either.


She's a bit paranoid that she's got COVID. One of her friends, (that she was out with last weekend), tested positive positive last Sunday and one of her colleagues had it the week before. However, Ann has done 4 tests (the last one about an hour ago) and they've all been negative. She'll do another one tomorrow morning, just to be on the safe side (as she's going out for lunch with an 82 year old). Does anyone know how long the COVID incubation period is? Ann has 'googled' but the answers are a bit vague.


Anyway, she felt reasonably OK when she got up this morning so I got a decent length walk. After she'd worked all morning, she felt a bit tired again, so this afternoon we went to Fairmilehead Park in the car, and I played with my ball for 20 mins. We popped into Tesco's first so we could get some supplies for our friend, who is still testing positive for COVID. Which has flagged up another question?................ Friend who has COVID works from home and hasn't been out anywhere for a week. Colleague who had COVID followed the government guidelines and came back to work after 5 days.....................


I think my human is just being a bit paranoid. After all, if she's been in contact with people who tested positive a week or more ago, surely she's not going to catch it now? And let's face it, she works in a shop, she goes on buses, she's always out in restaurants & pubs, so just because she's been in contact with two people she knows, that have had it, it doesn't mean that she hasn't been in contact with hundreds more that she doesn't know who have had it. As I say.................. my human is getting very paranoid. She's got a bad cold. That is all!!!!!


And the other thing is.......................... she's not got many tests left so she doesn't want to waste them, just because she's feeling a bit paranoid.


She will take another test tomorrow morning, before she meets a 'vulnerable 82 year old' for lunch, and once that pops up as negative, she'll stop panicking and just get on with her life!!!


PS – Hope you're all remembering the clocks go forward tonight. An hour less in bed. Booohooo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.