The good and the bad

Good things about today: We’ve taken another box of stuff to the charity shop, we’ve had a lovely visit from son #2 and granddaughter #2 this afternoon, and a wonderfully happy FaceTime with son #1 and his partner this evening.

Not so good thing about today: I’m now having problems with my Photos app on my iMac. Some photos are stuck trying to sync with iCloud, which is preventing me from being able to do any editing in Photos. I’m having to send camera downloaded photos over to Affinity Photo, edit them there and then re-import them into Photos. I can only do that for the occasional photo to upload to Blip, all the rest will have to wait until this glitch is sorted out. I now need to contact Apple direct for help, because the Apple support communities can’t come up with any suggestions, although it doesn’t sound as though I’m the only one with this problem. It would appear to be caused by my upgrade to the Ventura operating system.

This wasn’t the photo I wanted to upload today, but it was the simplest one to edit in Affinity and re-import. It’s of the daffodils on the busy roundabout near the Winston Churchill statue, taken in a gap between cars whizzing by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.