All potted up

My daughter-in-law asked me yesterday if I could let her have some wild violet plants from my garden. She wants to share her love of gardening with our granddaughters, and do lots of planting with them so that they can learn about gardening from her, and hopefully catch the bug as well. So I had a great time this morning choosing some plants for her (and for her neighbour, who also loves wild violets!) and here they are, all potted up and awaiting collection. Top row; wild primrose, Brunnera macrophylla (Siberian Bugloss), cyclamen. Bottom row: hellebore seedlings (I’ve got hundreds of them!), wild violets, and yet more hellebore seedlings.

It’s a good job I took the photo straight after doing it this morning, because we had torrential downpours this afternoon with thunder and lightning and some pretty hefty hail. Smithers had unfortunately walked up to the butchers a little earlier and got caught in the downpour on his way home. I jumped in the car to go and rescue him from the hail, but unfortunately we missed each other and he got drenched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.