This is the day

By wrencottage

Innocent bright-eyed daisies

Smithers and I managed to get out for our first walk for some time today, now that I’ve finished all the service sheets and thank you cards for tomorrow’s funeral.

We only did a circuit around the nearby locality, but of course I wanted to head straight for the little copse where in the past I’ve spied a wren. Nothing doing today, but Merlin informed me that there was at least one robin, blue tit, goldfinch, blackcap and blackbird in the vicinity.

As an alternative to endless photos of flowers in our garden, I thought I’d grab a shot of these daisies in a roadside verge on our route. 


Where innocent bright-eyed daisies are,
With blades of grass between,
Each daisy stands up like a star
Out of a sky of green.

Christina Rossetti

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.