Incoming

Rain started the day and the morning was super boring as The Boss was working on a presentation he is doing tomorro to the local senior citizens club. At one stage he loaded me into Suzz and went and parked outside the place and make a Skype call to The Bossess the purpose of which was to ascertain if it could be done on Telecom 3G as there was no wifi at the venue. It worked a treat and I got to talk to The Bossess too...Well I actually looked at her and tilted my head a lot. I do this to confuse The Boss as it indicates general confusion on my part BUT The Boss says that I am actually jiggling my brain a bit to improve performance. Cheeky s...
Anyway it worked a treat so if skype works then everything else will be a bowl of Eucunuba Errr...Piece of cake...OK?

Things picked up after THEIR lunch and the sun was tilting it's head a bit too, so The Boss's camera came out and as they say at the sewerage farm...The rest is history.
Errr not actually totally sure about that one but I guess it sounds sorta OK. Hmmmmmmm?
Yes, it did start raining again but we were all home and not hosed by then and The Boss had returned to his research on photo book sites that fell into 2 main categories. Cloud based ones that took half a day to upload your pictures before appearing to do anything and then did it very slowly AND downloaded template ones that filled the template at the speed of a cheese chasing dog and were easier to control than one. (Cheese chasing dog that is) He thinks the cloud has not arrived yet for intensive photographic applications in N.Z. And probably lots of other places too.
This research is not for his use as he has already been using the software built into Lightroom 4 and loves it but for next months SeniorNet meeting.

The following song lyrics came to mind.

It's Clouds Illusions I recall
I really don't know cloud...At all.


OK...Right.

Well the cloud was certainly working well in today's shot. Light speed you might say.

Onwards to turbulence?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.