UNDERWATER GOLF!!!

Went over to Morecambe today to see Mum.  She is doing well now.  On Friday morning when I phoned her she'd been up half the night with toothache.  Now she had a tooth about about 8 or 9 days previously and was told to call if there were any problems.  She can't hear too well so I phoned for her.  Amazingly she was offered two appointments that morning but nothing in the aftenoon which meant I couldn't get over there to help her there, but my amazing sister and her boyfriend stepped in and took her over there.  She had an infection in the hole where the tooth used to be so now she is on antibiotics for a few days.  She is feeling a lot better so they are obviously working.  It was a difficult extraction as the teeth were fused, so it's brilliant really, especially at 91 years young.

Other than that she is fine, so fingers crossed that will be it.  

After lunch we came back home via the A6.  I didn't stop off on the prom to take photos as there was nothing new to photograph really. As we got to Milnthorpe there were about 5 or 6 tractors crossing at the lights, and a few more waiting as we whizzed past - we were behind another car so I couldn't take a photo unfortunately.

I took the above photo as we whizzed past - believe it or not it's Grange Golf Club, which is once again under water.  Apologies for the poor quality photo but this was literally a quick snap as we drove past, inbetween walls and trees!!!!

That's all for today - do take are and stay safe everyone and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.