And then….

…………………………..he was three! He was chuffed to bits with a new bike and had “cycled” from Berwick on it, I’m not sure he’d actually done much pedalling though! He had worked out how to mount it himself just before these photos were taken but the only pedal action going on was in reverse! I’m sure it won’t be long before everyone is running to keep up with him!!

They arrived here mid morning…I was up showered and had hoovered the house before they got here, quite why I hoovered before instead of after I’ve no idea! He liked all the little bits I’d bought him and will get to play with them tomorrow when I’ve got him for a while after nursery.

Once they’d loaded the car and left I made some boxes (see extra) with the paper I had leftover from Wednesday night at the WI. I’ve got a couple this size to finish off…one for Mum and one for JoJo and also made 6/7 small ones. These ones are filled with little Easter Eggs and will be donated as raffle/tombola prizes for a coffee morning being held in the village on Saturday.

It’s been quite a nice day…until I tried to go for a walk that is! I was no sooner out of the door before it started raining so I bid a hasty retreat and cooked dinner instead. The rain came to nothing but it was followed by a snow/hailstorm…it’s looking brighter again so I may make another attempt as I could definitely do with the exercise!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.