Living my dream

By Mima

The Gas Man Cometh

Up this path and to the left is the location of my gas bottles, behind the truck. Gas heats my water and fuels the kitchen hob. A bottle lasts me three months. When it’s empty I call retailers in Oamaru who come out and replace it with a full one.

The gas man will be here on Wednesday. And hopefully his visit won’t have as many repercussions as this one did https://youtu.be/v1dvAxA9ib0 

Until mid-afternoon today the path up to the gas bottles was knee-high in grass, tussock seedlings, thistles, nettles and other weeds, making it impossible for the gas man to reach them. I spent three hours clearing it. 

I shall now also have easier access to the outdoor bath, which is up the path and to the right. Actually, Bean will have easier access: she snoozes in the sun on the deck by the baths every morning.

The box on the left is the electricity meter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.