Mum’s week

There are times I think my mother is busier than I am.  Yesterday she managed to fit me in for a cup of tea between church and choir practices.  When I was there I notice the kitchen table, with patterned cloth,  showing up this clutter of diary, magazine and book which I thought quite pleasing. 

We went for lunchtime drinks with Miranda and Damian who are building a new house and living in the outbuildings on their property.  The woodland alongside their house is also full of wild daffodils - in fact there are masses round here once one starts looking.  Tom C was there, brother of one of Mum’s godsons who showed me pictures of the house in Provence where i spent a summer in my teens, where his aunt now lives.  I had tried to find it when V and I were in the area a couple of years ago but must have looked entirely in the wrong place so was glad to see it was still standing and still looking much the same. 

Other than that, no gardening because of the rain but a pleasant time sitting with plant websites and a cup of tea ordering sweet peas and cosmos and seeds to get on with at Easter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.