Grafting

What a busy day! It started with a course in the community orchard learning about grafting and my blip shows some of our tools and work. Thankfully, we didn’t need to use the first aid kit! It was very informative and great fun. What our tutor doesn’t know about plants isn’t worth knowing.
Then it was time for Bertie’s agility class which was a laugh a minute as always. We had a course laid out with twenty obstacles so it tested my agility as well as Bertie’s.
Once back home, I spent a few hours in the kitchen, preparing a meal for friends M and A who were coming for a games evening. I tried something new, Glamorgan sausages, which aren’t anything like sausages, except maybe their shape, and are made from leeks, cheese, eggs and breadcrumbs. I read one review of the recipe that said they weren’t worth the faff, but I’m glad I ignored that as I thought they were delicious. For the meat eaters, I made Eastern sausage balls using sausage meat from local pork. To accompany everything there was potato goulash and sweetcorn. After eating this meal we played Azul, a new game to us, and that was really good fun and quite testing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.