samsticks

By samsticks

The Shivering Timbers 2: Steve

Thanks for the encouraging words yesterday - today was better, thanks - Yesterday was made even worse retrospectively when Gina found out that she'd acquired a parking ticket! Amazing how these things all happen at once - I hope that I've now used up all of my bad luck and the good luck can come flooding in. I've still got a couple of days that I'm not looking forward to at work to get through, so we'll see how I go.

My camera screen appears to be hanging in there again today, so I'm being very delicate with it!

Amazing that it's already been a week since I started introducing you to my band members. This week, we have Steve, our guitarist and banjo player. He is an amazingly prolific song writer, and writes for a few bands/artists outside of The Shivering Timbers as well (including The April Maze, who feature on his jumper in this shot... they're on their way over to the UK for a tour next month, and I can't recommend seeing them enough if you like folk music!). Steve is also in the last phases of freedom before his wife gives birth - just a few weeks to go!, so Miles will soon have another little friend to play with.

Hope all's well in Blipland

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.