Bulbing

Today's blip is a trial for some shots that I'll be taking over the next few weeks. I wanted to have the lightbulb on, but wanted the screw fitting to be visible too, so I rigged up an 'invisible' holder that has power in it.

It's not quite right yet, but I know that it's going to work. I'm going to make a proper enclosed rig with some side lights to get it all working properly, but for tonight I just made do with what I've got around the house. Unfortunately we've gone all eco-friendly so I didn't have any regular clear lightbulbs. The closest I could do was this halogen, which doesn't have a nice filament in it, but at least it's proof of concept!

I'll do some other bulbs over the weekend, so you can expect more bulbing blips in the near future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.