Happy 18th Birthday Cameron

Eighteen years ago today one of my happiest days ever happened.  My first grandson was born, not till after 11 at night mind you and I knew my daughter was in labour so waited up till I got the call from Jimmy to say I had a grandson !  What an amazing feeling it was.

Cameron is now a young man, and possesses brain power that I can only envy.  He’s got his advanced highers coming up in May, has already got three unconditionals from Unis based on last years results for studying astrophysics and physics, and then he has his trip to South Korea for the Jamboree in August.  All I want for him in life is to be happy in whatever he does and good health. And perhaps get his hair cut lol!

I was sad that I didn’t see him before he and four of his pals got the train to Glasgow:(.  But we have the family party tomorrow so I will just have to make do with that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.