Bus Challenge No 187

View over Bath from Alexandra Park

Thanks to a kind family friend, I had an hour and a half in Bath this morning, meeting up with my Bus Challenge friend en route. The original plan was to visit a new museum but my friend was feeling under the weather so we decided it would be wiser to do something outdoors rather than risk her passing any lurgy onto me, and then Dad in turn. 

Hard work climbing up there (and hard on the old knees going down), but the views over Bath from Alexandra Park were well worth it. It’s been a beautiful sunny day, tho still on the chilly side, but as you can see from my photos (more in extras, couldn’t decide which one I preferred), the sun kept disappearing behind clouds every time I got my camera out!

Total bus journey time = 1 hour 2 mins

Thank you for your kind comments, stars and hearts for my Dorset collage.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.