Breakfast time!

I hope all you mums had something more tasty for your Mothering Sunday breakfast than Robbie’s suet pellet. He still turns up most mornings and takes the food from the pot in my hand (I’m working up to him taking the food directly from my hand). 

I’m pretty confident this is Robbie, the male robin. The two robins have been turning up together recently and I can just about tell the difference in their feather markings now. Robbie is confident and comes to the pot, but Roberta is more timid and will come close but waits for me to put the food on the bird table. But of course I might be wrong! If I’m right though, maybe there’ll soon be the patter of tiny robin feet...

A lovely Spring bluesky day, warming up to 15 degrees, but the last sunny day for a while. Thursday we’re forecast a max of 5 degrees and sleet!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.