A year older

Hound woke me up regularly almost hourly scrabbling at his bed.  Woke up feeling unenthusiastic about being a year older.

To treat myself went to see the Cambridge Drawing Society spring exhibition in the morning.  

In the afternoon went to Stapleford Grange to see a small art exhibition of paintings and sculpture.  There were some fabulous see paintings, painted en plein air in afternoon sunlight.  Then had a cappuccino and brownie in the cafe.  
After we walked on a path with fields either side.  I cannot describe how uplifting it was to see a horizon and feel unfettered by the city.  Simply hadn't realized how claustrophobic the city makes me feel.

Gifted chocolates, mug, coasters and Noel Fitzpatrick's recent autobiography,  perfect reading items.  I'm looking forward to that after ditching a Stella Rimington novel for its unpalatable violence.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.